top of page

Tea and Tarantelles | A happy list vol. 01



Today I'm doing something a little different.


One of my favorite posts to write, (and if I'm right, your guys' favorites to read) are posts about my life. Ones that highlight my writing routine, or that chronicle a day or two in my life as a teen writer. And after seeing happy lists like this float around the blogosphere, I finally decided to take a more personal step into the life of this teen writer and create my own.



  • early mornings

  • summer rainstorms

  • cinnamon tea

  • Jesus-time

  • the Peter Pan Live soundtrack

  • changing bedrooms

  • my travel fund jar

  • dried roses

  • wearing my oversized carry the light T-shirt with leggings on a cool morning





  • staying up late writing

  • Sherlock Holmes books

  • reorganizing my bookshelves

  • receiving early preorders

  • strawberry 'n' cream smoothies

  • garden fairy houses

  • "prince ali"

  • conversations with my bestie

  • summer songs





  • home-made flower presses

  • caramel macchiato frappes

  • once i knew quotes

  • pilates with my mom

  • pretty book covers

  • sewing a cottagecore dress

  • the greatest showman soundtrack on vinyl

  • my german copy of the mysterious benedict society

  • taco-cat-goat-cheese-pizza (iykyk 😉)











That's it for today, y'all. 😊 I had a lot of fun doing this, and I hope you guys liked reading it too! I'm actually thinking of making these a seasonal thing . . . what do you think?


What's your happy list? Have you ever listened to the Peter Pan Live soundtrack? Do you have any plans for the rest of summer? Would you like to keep seeing more lists like these in the future?


Cheers!


Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Desirée Flaming
Desirée Flaming
Jul 19

Hehe taco-cat-goat-cheese-pizza really slaps.

Like
Deigan Marie
Deigan Marie
Jul 22
Replying to

YES!!!

Like
Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page