top of page

Your Hands are Cold . . . | My favourite bookish ships


Who here ships characters the moment they enter a scene? 🙋‍♀️ Oh, good, it's not just me. But seriously, ships just add a splash of something to the reading experience. And I have a nasty habit of shipping abso-bloomin'-lutely ANYONE who happens to be single. 🙈🙊 Just ask my friends. So, I thought it was about time I did a whole video about it. 😊 I hope you guys enjoy!



⚠WARNING⚠

The following reel contains minor spoilers concerning relationships for the following books:

💕 IRON by Madisyn Carlin

💕 The Shadow Throne by Jennifer Nielsen

💕 Authentically Izzy by Pepper Basham

💕 Emma by Jane Austen

💕 The Paris Dressmaker by Kristy Cambron

💕 The Masquerade by Olivia Lynn Jarmusch

💕 Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery

💕 May We Make Them Proud by Issabelle Perry

💕 MATCHED by Allie Condie

💕 Roadside Assistance by Amy Clipston

💕 Destination Unknown by Amy Clipston

💕 Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

💕 Regal Hearts: Season Two by Olivia Lynn Jarmusch

💕 Once I Knew by Victoria Lynn

💕 Not If I Save You First by Ally Carter

💕 A Lady's Guide to Marvels and Misadventure by Angela Bell

💕 A Time to Speak by Nadine Brandes

💕 The Wonderland Trials by Sara Ella

💕 Patterns on the Wall by Elizabeth Yates

💕 Dear America: Cannons at Dawn by Kristiana Gregory

💕 Dearest Josephine by Caroline George

💕 Take the Key and Lock Her Up by Ally Carter

💕 When Beauty Blooms by Victoria Lynn

WATCH AT YOUR OWN RISK




What did you think of my reel? What are your favourite ships? Did I leave any out? What is your LEAST favourite ship? (Ooh, should I do a reel of that next?) I'd really love to know!


Cheers!


Recent Posts

See All

8 Comments


Issabelle Perry
Issabelle Perry
Jun 03

OH MY GOODNESS I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!! all the heart eyes But like the fact that my book is on the same list of some of the greatest love couples in literature is the highest honor cries thank you SOOO much, Deigan!!! It's just made my entire day!!! Sage and Imogen, Grace and Alexei, Maddie and Logan, Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy, Emma and Mr. Knightley, Izzy and Brodie, Cassia and Ky, Emily and Zander, and Josie and Oliver are some of my favorite ship couples!!! This list was perfect!!!


proceeds to watch the video twenty more times

Like
Deigan Marie
Deigan Marie
Jun 04
Replying to

Awwww, Issy!!! Thank you SO SO much!! huggles tight I'm so happy you liked it so much!!!

Like

Guest
May 30

Anne and Gilbert are probably my favorite fictional couple ever. They're so wonderful, both as individuals and as a couple. <3

Edited
Like
Deigan Marie
Deigan Marie
Jun 04
Replying to

Yes, yes, yes! heart eyes

Like

Sienna W
Sienna W
May 24

Eep! Izzy and Brodie are the best. 🥹 (Have you read Postively, Penelope and Loyally, Luke yet? P,P may be my favorite romance of all! 🥹🥰


All the Jane Austen romances are superb!

Like
Deigan Marie
Deigan Marie
May 24
Replying to

I knowww, I love them so much! 🥰🥺 (Ack, I just got P, P and I hope to start it soon!)


They really are. 🥰

Like

Bella Raine
Bella Raine
May 24

Ahh yes Jarogen is the best! And Anne + Gilbert are high up as probably my favorite couple! 😍

Like
Deigan Marie
Deigan Marie
May 24
Replying to

🥳🥰 Yes, they are! Eep, yay! They are just so lovely together. 💕 I'm so glad you enjoyed it! <3

Like
Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page