top of page

Q&A with K. Florence!!


Eeeep!!! Welcome back for another Interview with Young Writers! I am so, so excited to be interviewing the lovely K. Florence! K is such a dear friend of mine, and I'm so excited for y'all to read this!


Q: So, for starters, how long have you been writing?

A: I have been writing for about four and a half years. The first two years I was writing mostly for fun then I discovered that I really wanted the world to know my stories and started writing more seriously. Then this last year and a half I have really buckled down. And completed my first two novels.


Q: Wow, that's pretty impressive! I myself am only at three! My next question would be, what’s your favorite thing about being a writer?

A: There are so many things that I love about writing. But if I had to pick, my favorite would be making things that were once just a figment of my imagination become something that I can hold in my hands.


Q: On the topic of being a writer, what genre do you primarily write in?

A: *laughs* Well this is another fun question for me. I don’t write in mostly one genre I write in lots. At this moment I have projects going in contemporary fiction, fantasy, and dystopian. But I think that I have the most projects started in the fantasy genre, although both of my finished novels have been contemporary fiction.


Q: Ah, yes! I can never seem to stick to a single genre either. What is your most current work-in-progress about?

A: The next novel that I am going to be writing is called (as of now) The Wonderland War. Here is the blurb for it:

Alice lost everything when she chose to stay in Wonderland when she was young. But she found love, and a kingdom to rule when she became of age. Now years later Alice is finally old enough to claim the throne. Days after her love proposed to her the Queen of Hearts kills her beloved, the Hare. consumed by anger and grief Alice swears that she will get revenge. But all is not as it seems.

Q: Girl, you had me at Alice 🤭. How do you deal with writers’ block when it comes on? A: I normally try to push through it and keep writing. But if it gets bad enough, I take a walk, stop writing for a few days and read (to refill the writer's inspiration), or switch to a different project.

Q: Good ideas! Now, let's see... What are some of your favorite writing resources?

A: I have got to say my favorite and most used writing resource is The Young Writers Workshop, it has been so helpful to me in more ways than one. Other than that, just the internet in general, you can search almost anything, and you get so many resources to look through.


Q: Man, YWW seems to be a pretty popular resource! Okay, now for our last question, if you could give one tip to any writer, what would it be?

A: Never give up your dream. Very few people have that drive, imagination and creativity that you have. If you don’t see the story you want to read on the shelf, write it yourself. That would be my advice to all you other aspiring writers.


Such beautiful words. Thank you so, so much, K! Love you, girl! <3


Tallyho!

Deigan

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


Guest
Dec 09, 2022

I enjoyed this interview so much, it was very encouraging!

❤️

Like
Deigan Marie
Deigan Marie
Dec 10, 2022
Replying to

I loved it too! K is such a great friend of mine. I love her to death. I'm so glad y'all got to read this!!!

Like
Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page