top of page

Q&A With Aletheianna Black!




What's up, y'all? How's your spring been going for ya? For me, it's been full of sunburns and snowstorms (yes, you read that right XD). Don't worry, I'll get you all caught up on my next newsletter (which you can subscribe to here if you aren't already 😉). But right now, I got a super fun post for y'all. I got the extreme pleasure of interviewing blogger and writer Aletheianna Black! Want to read what she said? Well, how kind of you 😉. Here it is!





So, for starters, how long have you been writing?


Since I could pick up a pencil! But I’ve been seriously writing for about two to three years.


Ooh, that's some commitment right there! Now, what’s your favorite thing about being a writer?


That I can create it! I’ve always liked piecing it together and coming out with a cool story. Making characters is my favorite!


Yess, I love creating characters! And the way you said it is *chef's kiss* beautiful. Speaking of creating, what genre do you primarily write in?


Medieval Fantasy, and I’ve been playing around with Mystery.


Well, I'm a huge advocate for medieval and fantasy, so cheers to you! 😉 Now, for the dreaded question: How do you deal with writers’ block when it comes on?


I normally pray a little. And then ask some of my friends online if they have any ideas. Then I go outside and walk for a little bit, let my mind rest and then come back.


I completely agree with every single one of those things! Speaking of online, what are some of your favorite writing resources?



Love those resources! And finally, if you could give one tip to any writer, what would it be?


Start young, and stay consistent! Something they teach on The Young Writer’s Workshop (YWW) a lot, and it’s so true! The more you write, even just five minutes a day, it makes a huge difference!



Wow, Aletheianna, thank you so much for those words of wisdom! If any of you would like to check out this amazing young writer on her blog, you can do that here: https://aletheiannamercy.wordpress.com/.


You can also check out her Pinterest page here!: https://www.pinterest.co.uk/freedom_writer/





That's all for today, folks! Aletheianna, thank you so much for taking the time to answer these! <3


What did you think of Aletheianna's answers? What are some of your answers to these questions? How's your spring going? I'd love to know! <3



Cheers!


Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page