top of page

Mini Trip Down Memory Lane | The Get to Know Ya Book Tag


Hello, dear people! In the midst of my pondering what post to do this week, I stumbled across the lovely Pearl Christine's post where she did this tag. I loved the way she did it, so I decided to try it out myself! I hope you enjoy!





YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK OF ALL TIME

I'm not even kidding when I say my Bible is my absolute favorite book ever. <3 I so look forward to reading it in the mornings with my tea, and this version is just beautiful. 🤩 Okay, now that I've mentioned this, I will only mention fiction books. 😉



YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK FIVE YEARS AGO

Well, since I can't use my Bible again, I'd have to say Wishtree by Katherine Applegate. I don't know why, but I absolutely adored reading it when I was younger, and I recently rediscovered my old copy, so it's now on my TBR for 2024. 🥰 (AND *screams* I recently found out they have a copy in GERMAN. 😱 I'm SO excited, because German is my second language and I've been learning it for about a year. 🥰 )



YOUR FAVOURITE DUOLOGY/TRILOGY/SERIES

Are we shocked? Are we? Yeah, I didn't think so. 😆 Aren't they just gorgeous together? 🥰 Plus . . . I'm pretty sure this is the only duology I've ever read. 👀 Whups?




THE LAST BOOK YOU READ

I just finished reading this the other day, and I LOVED IT. Rescuing pets is such a close-to-my-heart topic, and seeing it handled in such an amazing way was so refreshing. Also, that ROMANCE?! *squeals* Yes please!!



THE LAST BOOK OF POETRY YOU READ

I refrained from choosing a Shel Silverstein, so decided to go with this one instead! I haven't technically finished it, but I'm almost done!



A BOOK THAT MOST INFLUENCED YOUR LIFE

I'll admit, this didn't exactly influence my life, but it was my very first book I ever read, so it holds a special place in my heart. (So special, in fact, I have a Guess How Much I Love You mug, and it is SO cute!!



A BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY

Okay, yes I read this at 11 o'clock at night and I'm more emotional at night, but really now. Adoption and foster are another things super close to my heart, so I was bawling before chapter five. 👀 But in a good way. Good bawling. 😉



A BOOK THAT MADE YOU LAUGH

This was actually my very first book of 2024, believe it or not! My brother got it for New Year, so I promptly stole it and read it in a day. I was laughing so hard, I couldn't breathe. 😂



A BOOK YOU DNF'ED

Yeah . . . I just couldn't do this book. It was very heavily focused on outward appearance, which isn't my thing. Also, they took the Lord's name in vain (even though it was in French) which just made me feel uncomfortable. Which stinks because LOOK AT THAT COVER.



A BOOK YOU'RE EXCITED TO READ

I recently got this in a book haul and oh my muffins, it sounds soooo cute! I can't wait to read it and see what I think! 🥰




And that's it! This was a bit of a shorter post, but hopefully all those gorgeous covers made up for it. 😁


Do any of these books look good? Have you read any of them? What are YOUR answers to these questions? Have you ever read a book in another language? I'd really love to know! <3


Cheers!



Recent Posts

See All
Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page