top of page

Little Notes of NaNo Encouragement | An Impromptu Blog Post <3


Hello my friends! Yes, I know that it's only the 15th and my next post isn't supposed to come out until Friday, but I thought it would be a lovely idea, as it is the middle of NaNoWriMo, to share some lovely notes of encouragement as you make it through the last half of this challenge. I'm going to be posting this in lieu of my usual post this Friday, so I hope you enjoy it!


And to those of you who are non-NaNoers or possibly reading this after the month is over, I hope this post will still be an encouragement to you and help you write!





1 | I BELIEVE IN YOU!!


2 | NOT COMPLETING THE CHALLENGE IS NOT A SIGN OF FAILURE


3 | NO MATTER WHAT YOU MAY THINK, YOU AREN'T DOING IT WRONG





4 | YOUR WORTH IS NOR MEASURED BY YOUR WRITING


5 | MAKE IT ENJOYABLE FOR YOU


6 | YOUR WORDS MEAN SOMETHING TO SOMEONE



7 | ONE DAY, YOU WILL LOOK BACK ON TODAY AND BE GRATEFUL FOR IT


8 | REMEMBER YOUR WHY


9 | JUST BECAUSE IT'S HARD DOES NOT MEAN YOU'RE DOING IT WRONG (~NADINE BRANDES)





10 | FOR EVERY STORY, THERE IS A READER


11 | GOD IS FAITHFUL - LOOK TO HIM FOR GUIDANCE!


12 | THE DESIRE TO WRITE WILL COME, BUT FIRST YOU HAVE TO START WRITING





13 | IT'S OKAY TO HAVE AN OFF-DAY, OR EVEN AN OFF-WEEK


14 | YOUR FIRST DRAFT DOES NOT HAVE TO MAKE SENSE


15 | 50,000 WORDS SHOULD NOT COME AT THE COST OF YOUR HEALTH/SLEEP/RELATIONSHIPS/FAITH/ETC.





I hope those were encouraging to you, and maybe helped you feel just a little more confident than when you started. *sends hugs*


Before you leave this post, I wanted to drop you off some blog posts that I reread whenever I feel discouraged or like I have lost that writing magic.






I hope you guys have a great rest of the writing month! Go move mountains. *sends out hugs and hearts* Love you guys! Praying for each and every one of you!


What was your favourite tip? What is a tip you think I missed? What is your WHY? What genre are you writing in? I'd really love to know!


Cheers!




Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page