top of page

Concerning Book Reviews . . . | A Quick Question and an Announcement



*sighs happily and sips an iced latte*


So . . . I've been reading.


A lot.


Which makes sense, because my goal for this year is to read 365 books (I'm either awesome or mad. 🤣). And with these new books, come adding them to Goodreads, and the inevitable "Add your thoughts" box. And I realized something.


I miss posting my book reviews on here.


And I'm wondering if you do too.


I would really like to start doing more book reviews, but I think the old way I did it was very . . . draining. Very draining. It takes a lot to type out about the characters, the content warnings, the plot structure, etc., etc. So, I've decided to do something different.


From now on, my posts will include:

  • the title

  • the genre

  • the author

  • my rating

  • what i loved

  • what i didn't love

and that's it. Nothing more, nothing less (unless, of course, I loved the book and there was nothing I didn't like 😉). And I'll probably only post them once a month.


And with that, I NEED YOUR HELP.


I have several books that I recently read and loved, and I'd love to know which of them YOU would like to see me review!



What book do you want me to review next?

  • 0%Love and Other Great Expectations by Becky Dean

  • 0%Paige Torn by Erynn Mangum

  • 0%Destination Unknown by Amy Clipstono

  • 0%Matched by Ally Condie

You can vote for more than one answer.



That's all for today for real, y'all! Thank you SO much for tuning in and voting. 🥰 It means a lot to me!


Did you recognize and of the books? Do you liked reading book reviews? What is your opinion on my set-up? I'd love to know! <3


Cheers!


Recent Posts

See All
Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page