top of page

The Get to Know my Character Tag!




Wow, y'all! I am on a roll! This is the second blog tag I've been tagged for! Eep! This time I won't be answering the questions, but instead shall have one of my characters do it! I have decided to choose the main character of my story The Understudy that was recently published in the Seize the Love anthology! Well, shall we get to it?



le rules


What’s your full name?


Kara Almetta Davis. 😁

How old are you?


I am 15 years old!

Where do you live? (You can be as specific as you want)


I live in a beautiful two-story house in a cute little town in the middle of Anderson County. I share a bedroom with my twin sister, Lena.

What has been your greatest achievement in life?


When I got accepted into the Anderson County High School Dance Class! I was so excited to see that I was going to be able to learn ballet 🤩

Do you have friends? Enemies?


My best friend is Lena. She and I are close like this 🤞. We always have each other's back. As for enemies . . . Lena 👀. Hey, just because I love her to death does not mean we always get along!

What’s your hobby/hobbies?


I loooooove ballet! In fact, I love it so much, as a Birthday present when I was ten, my parents converted our basement into a ballet studio! Aside from dancing though, I really enjoy baking, painting (my mom's an artist and it rubbed off on me somewhat 😉), and watching a good movie!

How would you describe your personality? Introvert, extrovert, neat, not-so neat, etc.


Extrovert, extrovert, extrovert! 😁😇 I will sometimes get a little shy around large crowds (which is not a good thing for a ballerina 👀), but I try not to think about it too much. Wow . . . well, I'd define myself as neat, but compared to my sister (who is, like, freaky clean) I might as well live in a junkyard! 😂 But I do happen to keep my desk tidy, my bed made, my dirty laundry in the basket, and only occasional think I'm losing my mind when I can't find my ballet slippers under the stack of books in the corner 😇.

Describe your family. Siblings, parents, pets, etc.


Hmm . . . 🤔

Lena is definitely the golden child of the family (which doesn't bother me much; I relish in being dad's wild child). She is really tidy (like before said 😜), and really good at ballet too.


Mom is absolutely awesome. She is the cornerstone of our family tree, keeping us all in line, on time, and fed.


Then there's Dad. Now, he's super cool. He works on the weekdays as middle-grade science teacher, but on weekends he teaches me cool new chemistry experiments! (We have yet to blow up anything . . . major.)

Walnuts and Brownies, yay or nay? (I feel like this is an important question)


*Blinks* I honestly had no idea you could pair these two! *Whips out notebook and write it down* I shall have to finagle Lena into baking these for us one of these days XD

Favorite book to read? Or if you don’t like to read, something else you like to do?


Well, I don't have a favorite, favorite book, but my favorite author is definitely Sara Ella. Don't ask me why, but the way she writes sends chills down my spine. 🥰 (My favorite book of hers is The Wonderland Trials, by the way 😇.)

BONUS! If you had a choice, what would you tell your author? Would you want her to change your story? Explain.


Dearest author:


I have an entire list of things that I need to tell you, but so as not to take up your century, I shall only address the top three things. *Unfurls paper, grasps edges, and scans page*


Topic number 1: I wish emphatically that you would bring out more of my goofy, silly side in the story, and not just the fact that I am a ballerina. Please bring in more of my book stacks, my chemist glasses and petri dishes, my apparent dislike of all things yellow (don't ask me why), and the unknown fact that my middle name is a dance move.


Topic number 2: You must bring my dad in more than a pronoun here and there, and an inaudible sentence on the side. *Nods*


And Topic number 3: Please change my dislike of yellow as previously mentioned, because so many wonderful things are yellow! The sun, flowers, eggs (yes, I consider those wonderful), book covers, mustard!


Please.


Yours ever dramatically and most sincerely for now and hereafter,

Kara Almetta Davis

Well, y'all, I can honestly say that I had no idea that that all would pop out of her mouth 😂. But, I am glad it did! Now I can honestly say you all know more about her that me 😇.


Thank y'all so much for reading this! I had so much fun, and it was a blast to do! Now as for the tags . . .


Pearl Christine @ pearlchristine.com

M. L. Milligan @ mlmilligan.wixsite.com/blog

Anyone else who wants to be tagged @ theirblog.com 😇


Thanks again for the tag, Mac! And another tag right back at ya 😉.




What do you guys thinks of Kara? Would you like to see more of her? What are your characters' answers to these questions? Let me know!


Cheers!


Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Guest
Apr 07, 2023

You know how many times you wrote “Ya’ll”???? *slams fist down* UNAMERICAN!!!! how dare you defy the very roots this country was founded upon. PROPER ENGLISH, DEIGY!!!!!!

other than that it was a very interesting post. You conveyed quite clearly your love of Sara Ella books. Although ballet is not my forte, I love dancing so it was interesting to read this!!!! keep it up Weirdo! -Kearra

Like
Deigan Marie
Deigan Marie
Apr 07, 2023
Replying to

*rolls eyes* Our founding father's used all as a contraction of "ye" and "all". George Washington used it, for heaven's sake! (Just read some old diaries from that time period!)


Awww, thank you! I was hoping too, because that is exactly how I feel whenever I read one of her books 🥰. LOL, well, I'm glad it meets with your approval! 😁 I certainly shall keep it up. Thanks! 😘🤗

Like
Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page