top of page

It's Time to Take a Break . . . | An Announcement and a Reminder <3


One of my favorite things about summer is that it's one season closer to fall. I know that sounds counterintuitive, but fall is really my absolute favourite season ever. And as much as I want PSLs, cozy sweaters, and beeswax candles . . . I don't want to be wishing away every day of summer just so I can get to the pumpkin spice lattes.


I want to savour each moment.


I want to take the time to enjoy the little things, like reading my Bible in the early morning, or watching Robin Hood with my little brother, or drinking a whole pot of Earl Grey Tea. I want to look back on this summer and say, "I lived every moment to its fullest and was intentional about noticing the little things."


With summer almost halfway over, I know it may seem a little late, but I've never been one to take a hint easily. And as much as I want to enjoy every day, that means I'm going to have to cut back on certain things . . .


Like blogging.


Which is what this post is all about.





I'm going to be cutting back on blogging and only posting every other week, instead of every week. I've been praying about this for a long time, and I feel like now is the time I should be doing it most. With the lengthening days and the changing of seasons, I feel like now is the time I should be more intentional about slowing down. Stepping back. Taking the time to appreciate the delicate way the dewdrops hang on the grass. Noticing how fast our little chick is growing. Pausing to watch the sunrise. Setting aside time just to do nothing.


I would like to say, though, that you guys--my amazing readers--are so awesome. I love each and every one of you. I know it may sound like some auto-generated "y'all are the best" . . . but it's not. Every single comment, every single like, every single view blesses me beyond belief and fills my heart to the brim with this overwhelming sense of, "Wow. They really care."


So, thank you.


Thank you for popping over to my little virtual castle every week to hear me prattle on about this topic or the other. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to check my blog.


It really means the world to me.


Y'all are the best audience a girl could ask for.


I am so incredibly blessed to have y'all.


I hope you don't mind this little scaling-back movement. But I promise I have some exciting content coming to you guys soon.


Have a lovely rest of your day, guys.


Tallyho! <3





How is your summer going so far? Are you excited to be nearing fall? What is one thing, no matter how small, that made you smile today? How can I PRAY for YOU? I'd love to know. <3


Cheers!


Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page