top of page

How Different Could Their Answers Be . . . ?





(Yes, this is the second post today 😂.)



Today, ladies and gentlemen, I get the tremendous pleasure of interviewing the co-hosts of the Seize the Night anthology, Abigail Harris and M. L. Milligan! I will be asking each of them the same questions, BUT . . .


They Don't know what the other person answered.


Are y'all ready for some fun? Let's go!

(NOTE: Mac's color is blue, so when she answers with herself it'll be highlighted blue, Abigail is green, and both/neither is pink 😉)





~MAC~


Anthology/Co-Host Questions:


Which of you would be more likely to want to change something major at the last minute?


Both? 😆 I feel like if it was something MAJOR major, then either of us, really.



Which one is more organized?


Me. Me? Me. Yes. *Nods*



Who has the craziest ideas?


Abigail. By FAR Abigail. 🤣



Writing/Fun Questions:



Who is the most likely to stay up all night working on a writing project?


Easy. Abigail. I’ve woken up to text messages from her from weeelll into the night/early morning on several occasions. 😂 But to be fair, we work better at different times, so. To each their own work times.



Which of the two of you would more likely binge read a series?


Hey, no fair with this one. The answer is BOTH!



Who is the most likely to add romance into their story?


*Points multiple fingers at Abigail*



Who is the most likely to skip romance all together?


*Points a finger at myself* That’d be me.



Who is the most likely to follow a recipe?


Pfft. Neither.



Who is the most likely to eat a hot pepper on a dare?


*Blinks* I would most likely not even survive eating a hot pepper, so I’d be more likely to say Abigail on this one. Then again . . . I’ve never been one to back down from a dare. So the real question is, who’s the most stubborn of the two of us. 🤣 And I think that we tie pretty dang evenly on that one too.



Who is most likely to eat a worm for five bucks?


Do I have to answer this one? 👀 Abigail. *Ducks for cover*



Who is most likely to fall in love/get a boyfriend first?


*Spits drink across the room* Ugh, uh, neither, thank you very much.



Which of you is more likely to love the villain of a story?


Aaaand let the tug of war begin. I say me all day long. And I’ll bet $10 Abigail says it’s her.



Who is more likely to pick movies over books, and vice versa?


Hmm. I’d say this definitely depends on our mood at a given time. I’m always down for a movie and some popcorn (pretty sure if you cross reference “Mac” and “Popcorn & Movie,” it’ll say “Also see ‘Mac’s love language.’” But right next to that is books, and books are amazing and make me whole . . . *Sighs*). Argh, this is a hard one! I’m gonna leave it at it depends on my mood. 😉 But for Abigail, I’ll have to say . . . Movies. 😁 For various reasons.



And finally, who is most likely to eat an entire container of ice cream in one sitting?


Is that . . . seriously a question?? No, no. I’m terribly sorry, but the correct form of that question is, “Who is most likely to finish an entire container of ice cream in one sitting FIRST?” And that depends on 1) how rock solid said carton of iced dream is, 2) how hungry I am, and 3) what my motivation is. 😎






Not bad answers from Mac! Now I wonder how different Abigail's answers will be? 😏





~ABIGAIL~

Anthology/Co-Host Questions:


Which of you would be more likely to want to change something major at the last minute?


*slowly raise my hand* Me, that is totally me. I’m always the last minute change maker and the last minute “ooooh, you know what! This would work and it’s perfect and I am doing this last minute because it is crazy but will be awesome!” which has happened so many times.



Which one is more organized?

Mac. I’m a dreamer at organization, but I’m not really organized.



Who has the craziest ideas?

Ehhh, both of us? But together they get crazier! We’re really good at crazy ideas. It’s mostly a tie.😇



Writing/Fun Questions:



Who is the most likely to stay up all night working on a writing project?


Me. That’s me all of the way, I am a chronic night owl in the middle of a project and have maybe once upon a time stayed up to four in the morning working on a story I was publishing. Plus, I’m lacking in the sensible department whereas Mac is not.



Which of the two of you would more likely binge read a series?

Mac. We’re both speed readers, but she’s more likely to binge read a series than I am lately. I’ve lacked the ability to really binge read in recent years.



Who is the most likely to add romance into their story?


I am. As much as I hate that I love it, I am a big romance fan. Most of my stories have romance. So far I have only finished and published one story that doesn’t have romance. Most of my stories end up with romance. Mac’s not one for romance really.



Who is the most likely to skip romance all together?


Mac… Just, yeah, it’s Mac. That’s really the easiest one to answer. 😂



Who is the most likely to follow a recipe?

Uhhhhhhh… Nope, notta, no chance for either of us! Seriously, I mess up recipes! Not that Mac would mess up a recipe, but neither of us are recipe-using types of people.



Who is the most likely to eat a hot pepper on a dare?


Hmmm… A hot pepper? I could be convinced, and it’s dare so yeah, Mac’d totally do it too. Honestly, I’m not sure which of us would because I do like spicy stuff more than Mac does, but she’s more likely to do the dare, while at the same time I am.



Who is most likely to eat a worm for five bucks?


Mac, totally Mac. Hmm, I am now seriously tempted to see if she’d do it now. I refuse to eat a worm, that’s sick, I’m just fine giving my worms to Henry (the hedgie), thanks! 🤣



Who is most likely to fall in love/get a boyfriend first?


Haha… Okay, yeah, this is a hard one. Mostly because I think it’s more of neither of us. However if I had to pick… Me?



Which of you is more likely to love the villain of a story?


Both! We both love the villains, it’s a sad fact, but we are sadly both lovers of bad guys (the redeemable ones, not the really bad ones!) in fiction.



Who is more likely to pick movies over books, and vice versa?


Uh, hmm… I’d say of the two of us, I am more likely to pick movies, but both of us prefer books.



And finally, who is most likely to eat an entire container of ice cream in one sitting?


Me… Well, okay, I am not the best at resisting sugar or desserts, so that’s why I say that it’s me, but I also suspect that Mac wouldn’t be totally against healthy ice cream. Yeah, I’m not sure, but I think me… And now I want ice cream. 🤣





That's not bad, y'all! You guys matched up on 6 of the questions! These two gals are so much fun and are the most amazing hosts an anthology author could ask for. It was such a joy working with both of them to publish my story The Understudy in their collection. If you want to read the other amazing stories these ladies published, you can do that here (Seize the Night) and here (Seize the Love)!


Thank you both so much for answering these (somewhat crazy) questions. I had so much fun!


Cheers!







Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Abigail Harris
Abigail Harris
Feb 26, 2023

Thank you so much for the support and having me on your blog, it was a blast!

Like
Deigan Marie
Deigan Marie
Mar 17, 2023
Replying to

Aww, you are so welcome! I had so much fun! <333

Like
Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page