top of page

101 Things | My Summer Bucket List



*sighs happily and collapses in a heap on the floor* Well, hello, hello.


:)


I don't know if you've noticed, BUT IT'S FINALLY OFFICIALLY SUMMERRRRR!!! *squeals* I have been waiting for it to officially become summer for the longest time. And now that it's here, I thought it would be fun to do an especially laaaaarge bucket list: 101 things!


Here they are:


🌻 read a summery book

🌻 paint my nails

🌻 stop chewing said nails XD

🌻 watch "the secret garden"

🌻 finish writing my summer story (I'm at over 22,000 words! Eeeh!)

🌻 send out my story to beta-readers

🌻 ride my bike more

🌻 bake carrot cake

🌻 stay up late to watch a movie

🌻 hug my best friend in real life


🌻 go to a writer's conference!!! (can you guess which one? 😉)

🌻 make flower crowns

🌻 finish plotting Medieval Book #2

🌻 go swimming!

🌻 be more consistent with my prayer journal

🌻 watch the fourth of july fireworks show!!

🌻 make a summer playlist

🌻 minimalize my room/wardrobe

🌻 cosplay as my medieval characters





🌻 wake up early and watch the sunrise

🌻 spend more time with Jesus

🌻 run through the sprinklers

🌻 make smoothies

🌻 spend a whole day baking

🌻 make blueberry pancakes

🌻 press at least twenty different flowers

🌻 write a nonfiction article for a website

🌻 have a tea party with my family < 3

🌻 make a new pen pal





🌻 beta read a friend's story

🌻 write a few short stories

🌻 take more walks

🌻 post 8 times on my blog

🌻 send out my newsletter every month

🌻 find more ways to make money

🌻 make sun-tea (tea steeped in the sun 🥰)

🌻 make chamomile ice cubes

🌻 find face claims for most of my summer story characters

🌻 write poetry





🌻 have boba tea for the first time ever

🌻 spend a few nights with a friend < 333

🌻 do something new

🌻 step outside my comfort zone

🌻 cook a new meal

🌻 watch a new movie

🌻 book haul!! 📚

🌻 make candles with pressed flowers and glitter and small things like that

🌻 scrapbook about the conference!

🌻 send letters in pretty envelopes





🌻 pick wildflowers

🌻 trim my hair

🌻 meet Victoria Lynn

🌻 have a book signed

🌻 completely finish book edits

🌻 buy a pretty candle

🌻 spend a whole day reading

🌻 take a day just to relax and treat myself (nail polish, face masks, bubble bath anyone?)

🌻 make a latte 😋

🌻 buy a coffee





🌻 spend the day with my mom

🌻 take more photos

🌻 trust God more

🌻 make collages for all my books

🌻 create my own stay-at-home writing retreat

🌻 spend the entire day as a hobbit

🌻 watch the stars

🌻 journal consistently

🌻 start a notebook and write one sentence in it every day

🌻 co-write a book with someone

🌻 make dairy-free ice cream





🌻 watch the Johnny Depp Mad Hatter version of Alice in Wonderland

🌻 paint eggshells

🌻 annotate a book

🌻 make a cloak

🌻 do something scary

🌻 pull an all-nighter

🌻 paint rocks

🌻 thrift shop

🌻 do a really long game

🌻 complement a stranger

🌻 write "open when" letters





🌻 write out my whole bucket-list

🌻 watercolor while listening to music

🌻 watch Pride and Prejudice while I write

🌻 create a summer playlist

🌻 tie dye something

🌻 make a new dessert

🌻 write every day, even it's just a journal

🌻 learn a new dance

🌻 do a photoshoot





🌻 take an early morning hike

🌻 spend the whole day outside

🌻 make lemonade

🌻 purge

🌻 save money

🌻 read at least five books off of my Goodreads TBR

🌻 find a new booktuber to watch

🌻 discover new bloggers

🌻 make aesthetic reels for my stories

🌻 finish a journal

🌻 batch create book reviews and blog posts


Eeh, and there you are! I had so much fun writing all those. I hope you enjoyed them, and feel free to steal some of them if you want to! I'd love to see you do this!


What is on your summer bucket list? Have you ever made flower crowns? What was your favourite item? Do you like thrifting? Aren't sunrises lovely? I'd love to know! <3


Cheers!


Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page