top of page

101 Things | My Aesthetic Autumn Bucket List



*happily stacks pumpkins and sips a PSL*


Oh, hello there! *grins and hugs a fall pillow to my chest* Do you know what tomorrow is?


It's the first day of fallll!!


*squeals*


🍂🍁🦃🥰


In case you couldn't already tell, I adore the fall. The changing seasons, the slower pace, the sights, smells, feels, and overall aesthetics that go with it. And I figured, since I did one of these for summer, it might be fun to do one for autumn! So low, I present to you . . . my aesthetic autumn bucket list. (Also, sorry in advance for all the photos . . . I couldn't help myself . . . 😂)





🍁 read fawkes

🍁 bake a carrot cake

🍁 paint my nails fall colours

🍁 watch a new movie

🍁 book haulllll!!

🍁 decorate the house

🍁 bake coffee cake

🍁 plot my NaNo story

🍁 complete my unofficial NaNoWriMo

🍁 go thrift-shopping for fall clothes

🍁 read seize the moment

🍁 go on a trail ride



🍁 zoom call my best friends

🍁 finish piecing together my mad hatter cosplay

🍁 movie nightttt!!

🍁 unpack my fall clothes

🍁 pick a new WIP to work on

🍁 jump in a pile of leaves





🍁 order a PSL 😋

🍁 work on business idea

🍁 read a fall-ish book

🍁 celebrate Thanksgiving

🍁 make a new pen-pal

🍁 make homemade bubble tea!!

🍁 get a scented candle 🤩





🍁 read my preordered copy of the looking-glass illusion 🥰

🍁 fall photo-shoot!!

🍁 sew more

🍁 co-write a book

🍁 organize my wardrobe

🍁 finish writing a novel

🍁 complete a journal





🍁 create a trapeze flow

🍁 get back into doing pilates

🍁 make homemade caramel popcorn

🍁 make pumpkin bread

🍁 build up my mock-up cover collection

🍁 read a classic

🍁 make my own caramel latte 😋

🍁 spend the day with my sister





🍁 stack pumpkins

🍁 reorganize my bookshelf

🍁 drink hot chocolate

🍁 all night movie marathon

🍁 buy a new sweater

🍁 go on a hay ride!

🍁 pick pumpkins and paint them

🍁 make homemade apple cider





🍁 build a fire and do s'mores and hotdogs

🍁 redesign my room

🍁 watercolour some fall scenes

🍁 press fall leaves!

🍁 read a book outside

🍁 create a fall playlist

🍁 bake a pie for Thanksgiving

🍁 go on a slow, intentional walk





🍁 write an autumnal poem <33

🍁 visit an antique shop

🍁 order a pumpkin coffee

🍁 visit a bookshop

🍁 spend a whole day in said bookshop





🍁 find a new author to read!

🍁 spend a whole day outside

🍁 take a few graphic design classes

🍁 make new friends

🍁 have an epic zoom call with my current friends

🍁 baking dayyy!!!

🍁 prepare for my birthday




🍁 take a writing break after NaNo <3

🍁 Say no to something, and be okay with it

🍁 learn the proper way to play chess

🍁 (did someone say Chess??) watch the old Disney version of alice in wonderland

🍁 go stargazing 🌠🤩

🍁 pick apples

🍁 take photos of at least five different leaves

🍁 take a real author photo





🍁 try every food and beverage item known to man with the words “pumpkin spice” slapped on them (thank you to the lovely Cameron who gave me this oneee!!)

🍁 write a short story/flash fiction that has alllll the autumn feels 🥰

🍁 smell candles with fall scents

🍁 make a pretty wreath

🍁 find a pretty autumn background for my computer

🍁 discover a new booktuber to watch!

🍁 watch the BBC version of pride and prejudice





🍁 read the beatrix potter peter rabbit collection

🍁 rake up a humongous leaf pile and jump in it (or better yet… swing into it)

🍁 go sweater shopping

🍁 make caramel apples

🍁 watch BBC Masterpiece dramas

🍁 make a dark academia playlist

🍁 go on a nature walk or hike and look for unique leaves

🍁 go to a pumpkin patch or orchard and get apples/pumpkins for a pie

🍁 make fall cookies

🍁 dance in the rain





🍁 make a warm healthy soup

🍁 start a gratitude journal

🍁 compile your summer memories

🍁 visit a haunted house with friends

🍁 host a bonfire and make s’mores

🍁 roast pumpkin seeds

🍁 wear dark nail polish

🍁 find a new favourite movie



And there you have it! 101 things I want to do this fall! I would like to give a shoutout to my lovely friends on YWW that helped me comes up with some of these. Y'all are amazing. All credit goes to you. <3


What were your favourite things? Do any of them sound like something you'd want to do? What is YOUR autumn bucket list? IS FALL AMAZING OR IS IT AMAZING? I'd love to know!


Cheers!


Image by Matias North
Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a teen writer from western USA with a passion for words. When I'm not talking to myself in a British accent, I'm snuggling with my cat, drinking tea, or dancing in the kitchen. Welcome to the blog, and I hope you stick around! 

Keep updated on my latest posts!

Thanks for joining the tribe!

bottom of page